Is It Ok to Not Get Auto Insurance If I Cannot Afford it?

For some people, the idea of purchasing auto insurance in Pismo Beach, CA, seems like something that is impossible. Some people do not think that they can afford auto insurance but in reality, you cannot afford not to have it in California. The agents at Neff & Associates Insurance Services are here to help.

What California Law States About Auto Insurance

In California, all drivers are required to have a minimum amount of auto insurance. The minimums are for liability insurance and are as follows:

  • $15,000 bodily injury liability per person.
  • $30,000 bodily injury liability per accident.
  • $5,000 property damage liability per accident.

What Can Happen If You Do Not Have the Minimum Amount of Auto Insurance?

There are legal ramifications if you do not have the right amount of auto insurance. You could face hefty fines, losing your license, and even jail time if you are caught driving without it. Not only that but, if you are in an accident you will have no protection to help pay for the damage to the other vehicle, and you will likely not have enough to pay for the repairs on your own.

Is It Necessary To Have Auto Insurance?

To be in compliance with the law, you do need to have auto insurance if you are a driver in the state of California. Additionally, it can cost you a lot more money in the long run if you do not have auto insurance.

You can get an auto insurance policy on a budget that meets your needs as well as the law requirements in California. To get started on your quote, contact Neff & Associates Insurance Services, serving Pismo Beach, CA, today so you can start driving legally. We will help you find the ideal policy that meets your budgetary needs.